Концерт состоялся 11 June 2017 года
Серия: Music of the World's Cathedrals

supported by the Polish Cultural Centre of Moscow


Witold Zalewski (organ, Poland)

В программе: Miko?aj z Krakowa, J.S. Bach, F. Mendelssohn, C. Franck, P. ?elechowski, A. Rohaczewski , J. Podbielski

In the time of the king Krakus, the founder of the city of Krak?w, a terrible dragon appeared on the banks of the Vistula. He terrorized the local people till a cunning son of a shoemaker gave him a poisoned sheep. Now there is a statue of the terrible monster close to the Wawel Castle, and SMS ordering of fire eruption is available. But the fame of the kings buried on the Wawel Hill is brighter than the dragon’s fire. To celebrate their memory, the organ of the Royal Archcathedral Basilica of Saints Stanislaus and Wenceslaus performs Polish music, marked by European nobility and Slavic heartfulness. So numerous tourists come to Wawel not only for sightseeing, but also for listening.

This summer it is Moscow that welcomes Wawel melodies. The only recital of the organist of the Royal Basilica gives us a chance to enter the romantic world of Poland. The program includes works by Polish composers and by Felix Mendelssohn.

Miko?aj z Krakowa – Preambulum in F

Piotr ?elechowski – Fantazja

Andrzej Rohaczewski – Cancona a 4

Jan Podbielski – Preludium

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750):

– Preludium i Fuga a-moll  BWV 543

– Choral „Jesu bleibet meine Freunde” BWV 147

Feliks Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809–1847) – Sonata VI op. 65

Chora? – Andante sostenuto – Allegro molto, Fuga, Fina? (Andante)

Cesar Franck (1822–1890) – Preludium, fuga i wariacje h-moll

Max Reger (1837–1916) – Fantazja i Fuga d-moll op. 135 b

В концерте звучали: Kuhn Organ

В нескольких словах (теги): Dragons and knights, Fairy tale, Genuine organ as it should be, Get a celebrity autograph