Твое место среди первых

Подпишись на новости фонда, получай актуальную афишу, уникальные промокоды и специальные предложения на билеты!

Address: 27/13 Malaya Gruzinskaya Street

Концерт состоялся 7 November 2018 года

Progressive Organ Festival

Progressive Organ Festival
125th anniversary of P. I. Tchaikovsky's death

The concert features:

ARTBENE Organ Duo: Anna Vetlugina and Dmitry Maximenko
Fionnuala Moynihan (piano, Ireland)

Programme: P. Tchaikovsky, J. Field

Tchaikovsky’s melodies are admired throughout the world, and it is the love to the works of the great Russian composer that brings renowned Irish pianist Fionnuala Moynihan to Russia. Now, fresh combinations of styles are a contemporary trend, and an Irish project called Tchaikovsky Forever goes perfectly well with the concept of the Progressive Organ Festival in which a theatre organ plays various roles. The role of a symphony orchestra is one of its favourites. That will be proved by a performance of the legendary First concerto for piano and orchestra: in fact only one instrument, an Allen theatre organ, does all the work intended for a whole orchestra.

Another important point of the programme is a cover-version for big cathedral organ of the Solemn March for Alexander III’s coronation. The programme also contains the traditional Seasons and selected works by John Field. The latter, who was the founder of the genre of nocturne, worked and died in Russia. His grave is in Moscow, at the Vvedenskoye cemetery.

The acoustics of a church building offer an unrivalled sound: this music must be heard!

ARTBENE Organ Duo: Anna Vetlugina and Dmitry Maximenko

Titular organist of the Roman-Catholic Cathedral of Moscow, laureate of international competitions
Anna Vetlugina (organ)
Organist of St Andrew's Anglican Church in Moscow
Dmitry Maximenko (organ)

P. Tchaikovsky

The Seasons


J. Field

Piano Sonata op.1 no.1


P. Tchaikovsky

Solemn March (1883) for Alexander III’s coronation (transcribed for organ 4 hands by A. Vetlugina)

Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1, part 1 (transcribed for piano and organ 4 hands by A. Vetlugina)


Mo Ghile Mear: Irish traditional air (transcribed for piano)


Parting Glass / Ivory Lady: Irish traditional air (transcribed for piano)

We listened to: Allen Organ, Kuhn Organ, Piano